T20 Northern State Finals Hurricanes Community Cup Winners
Date of Event Hadspen Cricket Club : Tue Feb 23, 2021 12:27PM
T20 Northern State Hurricanes Community Cup Winners



Hadspen v Westbury - won by 110 runs


Batting first in front of the gathering faithful, Thanuka Dabare (18 off 8 balls) and Dane Anderson began with a quickfire 48-run opening stand.


Ando was ruthless against his old side - going on to smack 167 off 64 deliveries in a remarkable display of big hitting.
He was also well supported throughout the middle order with Dilan Jayalath (25 off 20) and Beau Hills (23 off 14) the next best in building our total to 5-260.


In defence, Beau was the man again - collecting 3-23 - while Shahid Ahmed (2-31), Deepak Singh (1-29) and Ian Labrooy (1-14) all picked up scalps to keep Westbury to 7-150.


Last updated: Tuesday February 23, 2021 6:47PM